## SBL Major Awards

MSBL Coach of the Year - Andy Stewart (Lakeside) WSBL Coach of the Year - Glenn Ellis (Stirling) MSBL Most Improved Player of the Year - Nikolas Iliadis (Stirling) WSBL Most Improved Player of the Year - Gabby O'Sullivan (Perth) Most Improved Referee - Cassidy Pontillo Referee of the Year - Peter Houghton

## **MSBL All-Star Team**

PG - Ty Harrelson (South West) SG - Quinn McDowell (Willetton) SF - Benjamin Beran (Lakeside) PF - Taylor Mullenax (Mandurah)

C - Tom Jervis (East Perth)

## WSBL All-Star Team

PG - Taylor Lilley (Stirling) SG - Kimberly Sitzmann (South West) SF - Samantha Whitcomb (Rockingham) PF - Lisa Wallbutton (Willetton) C - Marita Payne (Perth)

#### **BWA Volunteer Awards**

Scoretable Official of the Year – Pam Langshaw (Willetton) Referee Coach of the Year – Carey McAllan Statistician of the Year – Kristine Jones (Kalamunda) Personality of the Year – Matthew Cecins Volunteer of the Year – Raelene Berry (East Perth)

#### WABL Awards

Male Player of the Year - Rhys Vague (Cockburn) Female Player of the Year - Megan McKay (Perry Lakes) & Madeleine Dennis (Stirling) Male Coach of the Year - Brian Lawrie (Wanneroo) Female Coach of the Year - Corry-Lynn Wellsteed (Wanneroo) WABL Referee of the Year - Tanya Woolard (Wanneroo)

#### **SBL Media Awards**

Beset Photograph – Travis Anderson (Andmedia) Best Print Story – Riley Stuart (South Western Times) Best Electronic Media – The West Australian (thewest.com.au) Best Print Media – Kalgoorlie Miner Journalist of the Year – Riley Stuart (South Western Times)

#### **Country Awards**

Administrator of the Year - Jane Watkins (Basketball South West) Arthur McRobbie Award - Carole Kjellgren

# **SBL Statistics Winners**

Best Free Throw Percentage WSBL - Krystal Stoneking (Lakeside) 77.1% (84/109) MSBL - Robert Kampman (Geraldton) 89.1% (90/101)

Best Three Point Percentage WSBL - Melissa Marsh (Willetton) 38.6% (32/83) MSBL – Quinn Mc Dowell (Willetton) 45.1% (60/133)

Best Field Goal Percentage WSBL - Marita Payne (Perth) 47.8% (138/289) MSBL - Jarrad Prue (Lakeside) 69.6% (94/135)

Leader in Blocked Shots Per Game WSBL – Marita Payne (Perth) 3.86 (81 blocks) MSBL – Tom Jervis (East Perth 3.04 (79 blocks)

Leader in Assists Per Game

WSBL - Jessica Van Schie (Lakeside) 4.32 (95 assists)

MSBL - Ty Harrelson (South West) 8.92 (223 assists)

Leader in Steals Per Game

WSBL - Chelsea Burns (Wanneroo) 2.90 (61 steals)

MSBL - Michael Lay (Perry Lakes) 2.29 (55 steals)

Leader in Rebounds Per Game

WSBL - Lisa Wallbutton (Willetton) 13.79 (262 rebounds)

MSBL – Jarrad Prue (Lakeside) 20.38 (530 rebounds)

Leader in Points Per Game

WSBL - Samantha Whitcomb (Rockingham) 23.21 (441 points)

MSBL - Luke Neville (Kalamunda) 32.29 (549 points)